Through Event #8


Junior/Senior Division
1. Chase Clayton: 377.5
2. Jake Newman: 340
3. Davis Fisher: 310

Freshman/Sophomore Division
1. Drew Van Dyke: 360
2. Kunakorn Tang: 320
3. Chris Ha: 297.5

T1. Mallory Fobes: 380
T1. Angelique Seymour: 380
3. Victoria Ladd: 320

Download full points Race | View explanation of Point Distribution

  Event #8  

Junior Senior Division
1. Chase Clayton: 75-72-147
2. Jake Newman: 77-73-150
3. Travon Wllis: 77-75-152

Freshman Sophomore Division
1. Gene Zeigler: 76-72-148
2. Drew Van Dyke: 80-73-153
3. Kunakorn Tang: 79-77-156

Girls Division
1. Angelique Seymour: 78-79-157
2. Bailee Twiford: 79-82-161
3. Mallory Fobes: 85-77-162

view full leaderboard



Welcome to the Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst
(Posted 8/2/2018)

Dear Junior Golfer,

We invite you to become a member of the TWENTY-FIFTH ANNUAL WINTERNATIONAL JUNIOR SERIES AT PINEHURST. This tournament series consists of eight 36 hole stroke play events from November through March. All events are played at the historic Pinehurst Country Club and our schedule includes six of the resort courses including the famed number 2 course which has hosted five US OPENs in the past 15 years and has been selected to host the 2024 U.S. Open. Please take a moment to view our complete schedule and descriptions of the courses we'll play... PLEASE NOTE WE HAVE MADE MINOR ADJUSTMENTS TO OUR HOTEL ACCOMMODATION POLICY FOR THIS SEASON ... read more

What They're Saying about the Winternationals
(posted 8/2/2018)

Johnson Wagner  

Charlotte, NC
PGA Tour Member; Winner of the 2008 Shell Houston Open, 2011 Mayakoba Golf Classic, and 2012 SONY Open; Winternational member in 2000

“I never won an event at Pinehurst but the years I played were great for me because I learned so much about myself as a competitor.  I never gave up, never quit, and through the season gained so much confidence.  I truly love Pinehurst and believe the Winternationals were a cornerstone to the success I am experiencing now.”

Read more about what former Winternational members, PGA, LPGA, & Nationwide players, and college golf coaches are saying about the Winternationals.


Winternationals Announce Players of the Year and All Americans
(posted 3/4/2018)

The twenty-fourth annual Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst concluded its season this weekend on the Pinehurst No. 1 Course. Over one hundred and thirty high school boys and girls were members during the 2018-2019 Season. The Winternationals, an eight-tournament series, has been based in Pinehurst since its inception and conducts championships on all of the Pinehurst Championship layouts. Competition was held in three separate divisions, Junior/Senior, Freshman/Sophomore and Girls. Only a player’s top four finishes count towards the POY honors in each age division. Chase Clayton took Player of the Year honors in the Junior Senior Division. Angelique Seymour and Mallory Fobes both posted stellar seasons and have been selected as Co Players of the Year in the Junior Senior Divison. Drew Van Dyke was named Player of the Year in the Freshman Sophomore Division.

Chase Clayton
Chase Clayton
Angelique Seymour
Angelique Seymour
Mallory Fobes
Mallory Fobes
Drew Van Dyke
Gene Zeigler

related links: Full recap


Winternational Junior Series Concludes its 24th Season at Pinehurst
(posted 3/4/2018)

Prior to the commencement of play in the 8th and final event of the 2017-2018 WINTERNATIONAL season, Owen Swavely was awarded with the Shulby Sportsmanship Award. Chase Clayton shot 75-72-147 for a three shot win for a three shot victory in the Junior Senior Division. This was his third victory of the series and cinched the Player of the Year award. The runner-up position was taken by Jake Newman, who was last year’s Player of the Year in the Freshman/Sophomore Division. Travon Willis secured the third place trophy with a 77-75-152. Gene Ziegler was a five shot winner in the Freshman Sophomore Division with scores of 76-72-148. On the strength of Sundays finish, Ziegler was named to the division’s All-American Team. 8th grader Drew Van Dyke finished second with an 80-73-153and then captures Player of the Year honors. Third place was captured by Kunakorn Tang shot 79-77-156 to take third. Angelique Seymour shot 78-79-157 to win her third championship of the last four series tournaments. Bailee Twiford posted a 79-82-161 to take runner-up honors. Mallory Fobes shot 85-77-162 to finish third.


Chase Clayton
Chase Clayton
Angelique Seymour
Angelique Seymour
Gene Zeigler
Gene Zeigler

related links: Full recap :: Full Leaderbord :: Points Race



Winternationals Welcomes Scottish Junior Golfers for Event 7
(posted 2/18/2018)

Joining the Winternational Jr. Series members this weekend for Event #7 were 10 high school boys from Scotland. The East Lothian Junior Golf League helped coordinate and support a trip for their top order of merit players. In the Junior/Senior Division Chase Clayton earned his second victory of the season series. His rounds of 76-72-148 were good enough for a two shot victory over Scotland’s William Ladbrooke (77-73-150). Owen Swavely (77-76-153) and Jack McDonald (81-72-153) of East Lothian, Scotland tied for third.

In the freshman/sophomore division Drew Van Dyke also captured his second series victory with a strong 79-75-154. Zach Green (78-79-157) and Sam Ryan (82-75-157) tied for runner-up honors. Wen Qi Zhu, a first time Winternational competitor from Shanghai, China dominated the Girls division with a 76-74-150 total. Mallory Fobes (80-77-157) and Bailee Twiford (84-73-157) tied for runner-up honors.

Chase Clayton
Chase Clayton
Wen Qi Zhu
Drew Van Dyke

related links: Full recap :: Full Leaderbord :: Points Race







  The Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst is now on Twitter.
  Pinehurst Resort selected to host 2024 US Open  

Pinehurst Resort - Host of 2014 US Open


Pinehurst #2 will host the 2024 U.S. Open. Pinehurst also hosted the 1999, 2005, and 2014 Opens. For more information, please view the official press release.


Next Event Tee Times
View the tee times for the upcoming event. Tee times will be posted at noon on the Friday before the tournament.

  Frost Delay Hotline
Please call (910) 235-8140 for information on Frost Delays. (Please do not call any other resort number).
  PGA and LPGA players Reflect on Winternationals
Winternational alums Johnson Wagner, Jason Dufner, and Young A Yang reflect on the experience of competing in the Winternationals while college coaches, players, and PGA tour players weigh in on how the Winternationals prepare young players for competing at the highest levels... more

Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst
80 Ferguson Rd. :: Pinehurst, NC 28374 :: 847-204-9888
Home :: About Winternational :: Series Results :: Schedule
All-Americans :: Contact Us