Through Event 8


Junior/Senior Division
1. Chase Clayton - 370
2. Owen Swavely - 345
3. Harrison Wierse - 335

Freshman/Sophomore Division
1. Colin Dutton- 380
3. Daniel Adkins - 337.5
2. David Oliver IV - 310

1. Mallory Fobes - 360
2. Jaclyn Kenzel- 350
3. Mara Hirtle - 340

Download full points Race | View explanation of Point Distribution

  Event #8  

Junior Senior Division
1. Harrison Wierse: 73-74-147
2. Robert Dudeck III: 77-79-156
3. Columb Knight: 78-79-157

Freshman Sophomore Division
T1. Colin Dutton: 75-77-152
T1. Benjamin Bailey: 79-73-152
T1. Rohan Saxena: 78-74-152

Girls Division
T1. Jaclyn Kenzel: 76-78-154
T1. Mara Hirtle: 79-75-154
3. Angelique Seymour: 84-75-159

view full leaderboard


  Event 5

Three New Winners Crowned in Show Shortened Event #5

Village of Pinehurst, NC
January 21, 2018

What was looking to be a great weekend for the Winternational Junior Series members changed when Mother Nature struck again. Mid-week snow fall forced Event #5 to be reduced to just 18 holes on a weekend that produced temperatures from the low 50’s on Saturday to low 60’s for Sunday’s actual tournament round. With snow still abound, 32 players took to course No. 5 for a shoot-out like finish. The one-round shoot-out resulted in three new divisional winners for the Winternational Series.

In the Girls Division Angelique Seymour a junior at Liberty Christian Academy in Fayetteville shot a sterling 40+36=76 to outlast 2016-2017 Player of the Year Mallory Fobes by one shot. Seymour’s 36 on the final nine spelled the difference. Victoria Ladd who won Event #4 in this series finished third one shot back of Fobes. Mallory a junior from Forbush High School is still the odds on favorite to win Player of the Year honors with three events remaining.

In the Junior/Senior Division Harrison Wierse of Wilmington, NC shot a 39+35=74 for a two-shot victory. His one over par 35 on the back nine spelled the difference between himself and the co-runners-up. Sharing second place were two former All-Americans from last year’s series. They shot identical 39+37=76 and are both juniors, Jake Newman of Charlotte and Owen Swavely, from Mooresville, NC. In fourth place was Wells Conway from Raleigh, NC.

Charlie Barr a freshman from Salisbury, NC rounded out our first time winners of the weekend. Barr’s 40+34=74 was good enough for a four shot victory over a trio who shared runner-up honors. Barr’s seven pars and two birdies on the back nine outdistanced the second place finishers. Tied for runner-up honors with an eighteen hole score of 78 were Drew Van Dyke of Charlotte, Pake June of Florence, SC and an eighth grader, Tyler Jones of Jacksonville, NC.



Junior Senior Division

Pinehurst No. 5 6,256 | Par 70
Pl Name City, State Rd 1
1 Harrison Wierse Wilmington, NC 74
T2 Jake Newman Charlotte, NC 76
T2 Owen Swavely Mooresville, NC 76
4 Wells Conway Raleigh, NC 77
5 Cade  Hancock Elizabethtown, NC 78
6 Jacob Steinert Pittsboro, NC 80
7 Carter Rains Greenille ,NC 83
T8 Noah Butler Raleigh, NC 84
T8 Brantley Phillips Locust, NC 84
10 Wesley Aitken Foxfire Village, NC 86
11 Tyee Seals Pembroke, NC 90
12 Dalton  Staley Liberty, NC 92
13 Jackson Paul Chapel Hill, NC 93

Freshman Sophomore Division

Pinehurst No. 5 6,256 | Par 70
Pl Name City, State Rd 1
1 Charlie Barr Salisbury, NC 74
T2 Tyler Jones Jacksonville, NC 78
T2 Pake June Florence, SC 78
T2 Drew Van Dyke Charlotte, NC 78
T5 Luke Perrino Mooresville, NC 81
T5 Kunakorn Tang Raleigh, NC 81
7 Joseph Tewksbury Greensboro, NC 82
T8 Chris Ha Fayetteville, NC 84
T8 Jay Hoshall Pinehurst, NC 84
10 William Phipps Florence, SC 86
11 Josh Newman Sunset, SC 87
12 Tanner Huff Pinehurst, NC 96
13 Heyward George Raleigh, NC 100

Girls Division

Pinehurst No. 5 5,386 | Par 72
Pl Name City, State Rd 1
1 Angelique  Seymour  Fayetteville, NC 76
2 Mallory Fobes Pinehurst, NC 77
3 Victoria Ladd Greensboro, NC 78
4 Katelyn Kenthack Pinehurst, NC 83
5 Mara Hirtle Pinehurst, NC 88


Photo Gallery

Angelique Seymour
Angelique Seymour, Girls Division Winner

Harrison Wierse
Harrison Wierse, Junior Senior Division Winner

If you're interested in viewing results from past years, please visit the 2004-2005, 2005-2006, 2006-2007, 2007-2008, 2008-2009, 2009-2010, 2010-2011, 2011-2012, 2012-2013 results pages.

If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.



  The Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst is now on Twitter.
  Pinehurst Resort selected to host 2024 US Open  

Pinehurst Resort - Host of 2014 US Open


Pinehurst #2 will host the 2024 U.S. Open. Pinehurst also hosted the 1999, 2005, and 2014 Opens. For more information, please view the official press release.


Next Event Tee Times
View the tee times for the upcoming event. Tee times will be posted at noon on the Friday before the tournament.

  Frost Delay Hotline
Please call (910) 235-8140 for information on Frost Delays. (Please do not call any other resort number).
  PGA and LPGA players Reflect on Winternationals
Winternational alums Johnson Wagner, Jason Dufner, and Young A Yang reflect on the experience of competing in the Winternationals while college coaches, players, and PGA tour players weigh in on how the Winternationals prepare young players for competing at the highest levels... more

Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst
80 Ferguson Rd. :: Pinehurst, NC 28374 :: 847-204-9888
Home :: About Winternational :: Series Results :: Schedule
All-Americans :: Contact Us