Through Event 8


Junior/Senior Division
1. Chase Clayton - 370
2. Owen Swavely - 345
3. Harrison Wierse - 335

Freshman/Sophomore Division
1. Colin Dutton- 380
3. Daniel Adkins - 337.5
2. David Oliver IV - 310

1. Mallory Fobes - 360
2. Jaclyn Kenzel- 350
3. Mara Hirtle - 340

Download full points Race | View explanation of Point Distribution

  Event #8  

Junior Senior Division
1. Harrison Wierse: 73-74-147
2. Robert Dudeck III: 77-79-156
3. Columb Knight: 78-79-157

Freshman Sophomore Division
T1. Colin Dutton: 75-77-152
T1. Benjamin Bailey: 79-73-152
T1. Rohan Saxena: 78-74-152

Girls Division
T1. Jaclyn Kenzel: 76-78-154
T1. Mara Hirtle: 79-75-154
3. Angelique Seymour: 84-75-159

view full leaderboard


  Event 6

Rain Shortens Event #6

Village of Pinehurst, NC
February 4, 2018

The Winternational Junior Series returned to the Tom Fazio re-designed Pinehurst No. 6 course this weekend. Twenty-five high school boys and girls battled some tough conditions between cold temperatures on Saturday and all-day rain on Sunday. After battling the rainy wet conditions for nearly two hours the committee deemed the course to be unplayable. Saturdays scores were used for results.

The freshman/sophomore boys division saw a repeat champion. Charlie Barr, a freshman from Salisbury, NC shot a phenomenal round of 75 to capture his second championship of the series. Charlie’s 3 over par score include a quadruple bogey on the 9th hole off-set by four birdies to easily out distance runner-up Kunakorn Tang of Raleigh, NC. Tang is an 8th grader who is a former champion in the series. In third place was Gene Zeigler of Florence, SC who shot 41+38=79.

In the Junior/Senior Division, Davis Fisher of Greenville, NC shot a fine 77 to capture the championship. Fishers round was highlighted by a back nine one under par 35 which spelled the difference between himself and runner-up Brantley Phillips and Chase Clayton both from Locust, NC. Phillips and Clayton each shot 79.

In the Girls Division Angelique Seymour repeated her win in event #5 with a strong 37+44=81. Seymour is a junior from Fayetteville, NC and defeated the current Player of the Year and 3-time series champions Mallory Fobes of East Bend, NC as well as Mara Hirtle of Pinehurst, NC.

The Winternational Junior Series will hold its seventh event on February17-18, which will take place with one round on the famed Donald Ross design Pinehurst No. 2 and one round on the classic Pinehurst No. 1. Please visit or contact Peter deYoung, Inc. at (910) 295-5661 to register or for further information.



Junior Senior Division

Pinehurst No. 6 6,180 | Par 72
Pl Name City, State Rnd1
1 Davis Fisher Greenville, NC 77
2 Chase Clayton Locust, NC 79
3 Brantley Phillips Locust, NC 79
T4 Jake Newman Charlotte, NC 81
T4 Owen Swavely Mooresville, NC 81
T4 Harrison Wierse Wilmington, NC 81
7 Travon Willis Indian Trail, NC 84
8 Cade  Hancock Elizabethtown, NC 86
9 Wesley Aitken Foxfire Village, NC 88
10 Jacob Steinert Pittsboro, NC 89
11 Andrew Wood Greensboro, NC 91
T12 Noah Butler Raleigh, NC 94
T12 Dalton  Staley Liberty, NC 94

Freshman Sophomore Division

Pinehurst No. 6 6,180 | Par 72
Pl Name City, State Rnd1
1 Charlie Barr Salisbury, NC 75
2 Kunakorn Tang Raleigh, NC 78
3 Gene Zeigler Florence, SC 79
4 Josh Newman Sunset, SC 81
5 Drew Van Dyke Charlotte, NC 82
6 Heyward George Raleigh, NC 89

Girls Division

Pinehurst No. 6 4,992 | Par 72
Pl Name City, State Rnd1
1 Angelique  Seymour  Fayetteville , NC 81
T2 Mallory Fobes East Bend, NC 83
T2 Mara Hirtle Pinehurst, NC 83
4 Katelyn Kenthack Pinehurst, NC 84
5 McKenzie Daffin Fort Bragg, NC 88
6 Grace Holjak Oro-Medonte, ON 93



Photo Gallery

Davis Fisher
Junior Senior Division Champion Davis Fisher

Angelique Seymour
Girls Division Champion Angelique Seymour

Charlie Barr
Freshman Sophomore Division Champion Charlie Barr

If you're interested in viewing results from past years, please visit the 2004-2005, 2005-2006, 2006-2007, 2007-2008, 2008-2009, 2009-2010, 2010-2011, 2011-2012, 2012-2013 results pages.

If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.



  The Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst is now on Twitter.
  Pinehurst Resort selected to host 2024 US Open  

Pinehurst Resort - Host of 2014 US Open


Pinehurst #2 will host the 2024 U.S. Open. Pinehurst also hosted the 1999, 2005, and 2014 Opens. For more information, please view the official press release.


Next Event Tee Times
View the tee times for the upcoming event. Tee times will be posted at noon on the Friday before the tournament.

  Frost Delay Hotline
Please call (910) 235-8140 for information on Frost Delays. (Please do not call any other resort number).
  PGA and LPGA players Reflect on Winternationals
Winternational alums Johnson Wagner, Jason Dufner, and Young A Yang reflect on the experience of competing in the Winternationals while college coaches, players, and PGA tour players weigh in on how the Winternationals prepare young players for competing at the highest levels... more

Winternational Junior Series at Pinehurst
80 Ferguson Rd. :: Pinehurst, NC 28374 :: 847-204-9888
Home :: About Winternational :: Series Results :: Schedule
All-Americans :: Contact Us